Switched Beam Steering Antenna System at Ka-band

N. Nasimuddin, Yijun Zhou, Xianming Qing, Institute for Infocomm Research (ASTAR), Singapore

Beam-Steerable Antenna Systems for Mobile Satellite Communications

Special Sessions (AP-S)

Peony Ballroom 4402

Presentation Time:
Tue, 7 Dec, 09:20 - 09:40 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 7 Dec, 02:20 - 02:40 France Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 7 Dec, 01:20 - 01:40 UTC
Mon, 6 Dec, 20:20 - 20:40 New York Time (UTC -5)

Session Co-Chairs:
Matekovits Ladislau, Politecnico di Torino and Karu P. Esselle, University of Technology Sydney
Session Manager:
Room R6 Manager
Not logged in.
Not logged in.
Not logged in.
Session TU-SP.1A
TU-SP.1A.1: Antenna Array Time-Delay Loss Quantification for High Symbol Rate Satellite Communications
Joshua Roper, Viasat, United States; Andrew Peterson, Georgia Institute of Technology, United States
TU-SP.1A.2: A 3-State Broadband Circularly-Polarized Unit Cell Enabling Steerable Reflectarrays for CubeSats
Junbo Wang, Yahya Rahmat-Samii, University of California, Los Angeles, United States
TU-SP.1A.3: Sparse-fed GRIN Lens Antennas for Low-cost and Low-power Millimeter-wave Beamscanning
Wei Wang, Matthew Roddy, Nicolas Garcia, Nicholas Estes, Jonathan Chisum, University of Notre Dame, United States
TU-SP.1A.4: Switched Beam Steering Antenna System at Ka-band
N. Nasimuddin, Yijun Zhou, Xianming Qing, Institute for Infocomm Research (ASTAR), Singapore
TU-SP.1A.5: A Novel Wideband E-plane Crossover and Its Application on Multi-beam Antenna Array
Yan Wang, Xiaohe Cheng, Yuan Yao, Jusheng Yu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China; Xiaodong Chen, School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
TU-SP.1A.6: A High-Performance Absorbent Frequency-Selective Radome Unit for Low-RCS Ka-Band Transmit and Receive Satellite Communication Antennas
Zhiyu Xing, Feng Yang, Jianhua Yang, Huanhuan Peng, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
TU-SP.1A.7: Broadband and Wide Angular Stable Inductive Grid-Based Linear to Circular Transmission Type Polarizer for Satellite Communication Applications
Mohammad Abdul Shukoor, Soumik Dey, Sukomal Dey, Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad, India
TU-SP.1A.8: A Phase-controlled Beam-Steered 2×2 Patch Antenna Array With a Partially Reflecting Surface
Bratin Ghosh, Mahesh Singh, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India
TU-SP.1A.9: A Metal-Only Partially Reflective Surface For Metallic Resonant-Cavity Antennas
Foez Ahmed, Muhammad U. Afzal, Karu P. Esselle, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
TU-SP.1A.10: Wideband Radial-Line Slot Array Antenna Technology for Near-Field Meta-Steering Systems
Muhammad Usman Afzal, Dushmantha Thalakotuna, University of Technology Sydney, Australia; Karu Esselle, University Technology Sydney, Australia; Nishat Koli, Macquarie University, Australia

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

Nano Dimension / AME Academy

Bronze Sponsors

Microwave Vision Group
Spring Technologies
Dassault Systemes