MTM-EBG-based Microstrip Bandstop Filter for the 900 MHz ISM Band

Samuel Clark, Ashwin Iyer, University of Alberta, Canada

Metasurfaces, FSS and EBG Materials I

AP-S General Topics

Peony Ballroom 4403

Presentation Time:
Wed, 8 Dec, 11:00 - 11:20 Singapore Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 8 Dec, 04:00 - 04:20 France Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 8 Dec, 03:00 - 03:20 UTC
Tue, 7 Dec, 22:00 - 22:20 New York Time (UTC -4)

Session Co-Chairs:
Arun Kesavan, Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS) and Ashwin Iyer, University of Alberta
Session Manager:
Room R11 Manager
Session WE-A2.1A
WE-A2.1A.1: Wideband FSS as reflector for circularly polarized millimeter-wave antenna
Arun Kesavan, Tayeb A. Denidni, Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS), Canada
WE-A2.1A.2: Nonuniform Metasurfaces for Gain Enhancement of Dual and Circularly Polarized Antennas
Ahmad Hoorfar, Christopher Israel, Villanova University, United States
WE-A2.1A.3: Conformal Miniaturized Antenna with Enhanced Bandwidth and Efficiency Using Periodic Magneto-Dielectric Anisotropic Meta-Substrate
Milad Mirzaee, Yanghyo Kim, Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
WE-A2.1A.4: Dual Band FSS Based on Four Arms Star Geometry for 5G Applications
Caio Vasconcelos Benigno de Abrantes, Thamyris da Silva Evangelista, Federal University of Campina Grande, Brazil; Alexandre Serres, Federal University of CampinaGrande, Brazil; Alfredo Gomes Neto, Federal Institute of Paraíba, Brazil
WE-A2.1A.5: Low-Profile Transmitarray for Wide-Angle Conical Scanning: Concept, Optimization and Validation
Anastasios Papathanasopoulos, Yahya Rahmat-Samii, University of California, Los Angeles, United States
WE-A2.1A.6: On the Effect of Design Parameters on Fringing Fields of a Loop-Based FSS
Swathi Muthyala Ramesh, Mahboobeh Mahmoodi, Kristen Donnell, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
WE-A2.1A.7: Square Plate Active Limiting Frequency Selective Surface at X-band
Patrick Bay, Payam Nayeri, Colorado School of Mines, United States
WE-A2.1A.8: MTM-EBG-based Microstrip Bandstop Filter for the 900 MHz ISM Band
Samuel Clark, Ashwin Iyer, University of Alberta, Canada
WE-A2.1A.9: Strain-induced Frozen-mode Enhanced Electro-optic Effects for Tunable Delay in Coupled Silicon Ridge Waveguides
Banaful Paul, Kubilay Sertel, Niru K. Nahar, The Ohio State University, United States
WE-A2.1A.10: Miniatured LPF Design on a Double-Layered Defected Ground Structure
Young Joo Kim, Dongho Seo, Dal Ahn, Sang-Min Han, Soonchunhyang University, Korea (South); Won-Sang Yoon, Hoseo University, Korea (South)

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

Nano Dimension / AME Academy

Bronze Sponsors

Microwave Vision Group
Spring Technologies
Dassault Systemes